Industry Connect with Takeda Pharmaceuticals and Shonan Health Innovation Park

Takeda Pharmaceuticals and Shonan Health Innovation Park have launched a joint grant call for specific areas of interest in an effort to accelerate and nurture innovative seeds/technologies in Australia and South Korea.

Successful applicants will receive approximately AUD 115,000 per year for 3 years, incubation and space at Shonan iPark and mentorship and coaching from research experts of Takeda.

The Research Incubation Program will focus on neurological and neuromuscular disorders:

Homeostatic therapeutic approach
Novel therapeutics against hereditary disorders
Groundbreaking therapeutic platform.

This call for proposals has now closed.

Areas of focus

Homeostatic Therapeutic Approach
– brain cleansing
– genome instability
– phase separation
– senolysis

Novel Therapeutics against Hereditary Disorders

Groundbreaking Therapeutic Platform
– biologics (antibody, protein)
– small molecule of DNA/RNA modifiers
– polypharmacology
– technopharmaceutical

Next steps

Join online information session on 23 June:
– QBI Level 7 Auditorium
– register to receive Zoom details

Download application form and discuss with UniQuest

Internal deadline: submit your application to takeda@uniquest.com.au by 22nd July for review and feedback

Deadline to Takeda: UniQuest will coordinate submissions to Takeda by 31st July.

Online information session details

Time

3:00 - 4:00pm (AEST time)

Date

Thursday, 23 June 2022

Venue

QBI Level 7 Auditorium
Queensland Brain Institute (#79) St Lucia Campus
VIA ZOOM

RSVP

To rsvp@uniquest.com.au for Zoom details or to register in-person attendance

For more information in your research area, contact:


Dr Craig Belcher

c.belcher@uniquest.com.au


Dr Tamsin Terry

t.terry@uniquest.com.au


Dr David Markwell

d.markwell@uniquest.com.au


Dr George Adamson

g.adamson@uniquest.com.au


Julian Vultaggio

j.vultaggio@uniquest.com.au

Contact us

Contact us for more information about this and other Industry Connect events.

Contact us