Search

Human trials of an innovative treatment for rheumatoid arthritis developed by The University of Queensland have begun in Brisbane.

Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 12:45pm

Global health care leader MSD has signed an agreement with UniQuest, the commercialisation company of The University of Queensland (UQ), to develop a platform for new imm

Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 9:00am

A study of the Nanopatch – a microscopic vaccine delivery platform developed by UQ researchers and commercialised by UniQuest - has shown the device more effectively comb

Thursday, 5 October 2017 - 5:15pm

A gene therapy to treat diabetes and obesity is the subject of a third research and option agreement announced today between Canadian health and wellness company PreveCeu

Tuesday, 18 July 2017 - 10:00am

A clinical-stage biotechnology company established by The University of Queensland and Emory University (Atlanta, GA) to develop novel cancer supportive care and anticanc

Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 9:00am

The University of Queensland’s world-leading research is well positioned to benefit from a landmark deal with IP Group plc which will see A$200 million available for inve

Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 11:00am

Baking meets science in a delicious University of Queensland health initiative that really takes the cake. ‘Good heart’ muffin, developed by UQ scientists, could help lo

Friday, 19 May 2017 - 2:45pm
Nasal delivery of cannabinoids

Developing a soluble gel to deliver cannabinoids directly to the brain via the nasal cavity is the focus of a second research and option agreement between a Canadian heal

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 10:15am

Canadian health and wellness company PreveCeutical Medical Inc.

Friday, 21 April 2017 - 9:00am
New research set to improve traditional Chinese cancer treatment

Dried skin secretions from toads could soon be used in a treatment for the benefit of cancer patients.

Thursday, 9 March 2017 - 1:45pm

UniQuest start-up company Dendright Pty Ltd today announced that US-based Janssen Biotech, Inc.

Friday, 13 January 2017 - 4:15pm

Patients at risk of life-threatening infections following chemotherapy could benefit from a new cell-based treatment developed from University of Queensland research.

Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 9:15am
More than 300 people in Victoria and South Australia suffered food poisoning in salmonella outbreaks this year linked with bagged salads and sprouts.

Friendly bacteria may be introduced to bagged salad leaves to help ward off the possibility of salmonella and listeria outbreaks.

Tuesday, 15 November 2016 - 4:15pm

Two companies founded on University of Queensland research have won acclaim at the National AusBiotech Conference in Melbourne.

Friday, 28 October 2016 - 4:45pm

UniQuest has congratulated Redback Technologies following the company’s announcement that it had secured A$9.3 million in Series A funding.

Tuesday, 4 October 2016 - 9:00am

Pages